ICC world cup 2019 Teams

ICC world cup 2019 Teams

ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 is all set to start in England and Wales from 30th May to July 14, 2019. This is the greatest cricket tournament in the world and the second largest sporting Tournament along with Football. ICC cricket world cup event is celebrated as a ceremony in most of the south Asian countries.

As far as ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 teams is concerned, ICC, this time has decided to venue this event in England and wales where 10 best cricketing nation will fight for a single title for World cricket champions.

Australia is the defending world cricket champions while it’s England who’d be hosting this great event. As a matter of fact, England has never won ODI world cup title and thus the hosts would be certainly looking to grab the home advantage and win the title.

Along with host England, Here is the complete list of ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 teams.
icc world cup 2019

England (hosts)
Captain:Eoin Morgan
Captain:Aaron Finch
Captain:Mashrafe Mortaza
Captain:Virat Kohli
New Zealand
Captain:Kane Williamson
Captain:Sarfaraz Ahmed
South Africa
Captain:Faf du Plessis
Sri Lanka
Captain:Dimuth Karunaratne
Captain:Gulbadin Naib
West Indies
Captain:Jason Holder

The top four teams will head to the semi-finals.

Subscribe to Our Newsletter